Overlooked So Easily 

Douse…. me in a river 

In which it flows

Elegant glaciers thaw out slowly

Cascading, crash into the river 

Not quiet sure, which direction I’ll will be going

Fluent in many ways

Soften my….

Soften my decision

Once the molecules freeze

I see…

I see a reflection starring back at me

Setting a tone

Setting a new look

Setting what is becoming natural 

Unnatural me, meets new ways, to be set.

Dousing me

Dousing myself with a new purity, of clear water

In a poised manner 

I’v carried out my toxic silence

Sun is setting

Melting the frozen layer away

Fluent in so many ways

Continue to go on

Continue to be me, naturally

By: ObligatoryInsightPoet

12/19/16

Leave a Reply

