One Voice Wakes Me

51c5149fbc6ea5c3c11b263a6122fcec

Coma

Under my care

Sweet has your lying there

Under certain light

The hue makes you glow

You flinch while dreaming

And I know my shadow cant be seen from behind your eyes

Cause the coma has taken you!

And my only wish is, for you to WAKE

What more can I do?

What more can I say?

Cant hear me either way

Patience has a thin wire

Paced enough back and forth

No rest until you wake

I don’t care, I don’t care

What the doctors have said

I leave to rest

Light coming in from the window

The warmth

Waking you

From this coma

From the phone ringing

The answer, it brings such relief

To hear your voice from the other side

By: ObligatoryInsightPoet©

5/17/16

Leave a Reply

