Bellowing Chill

image
so I lay…

here

presently recording

in hopes of hearing you

the realm you wonder

is it not far from mine?

lucid dream

this is a way that I have trained my mind

now late and silent

creaking floor boards

resonate in the back rooms

empty with

only the chilled air that slowly bellows towards the front room

which I find to be just a thrill

in hopes of hearing you

So… let it be this way!

Drawn to my warm resting body,
now come my way!

don’t let it be another castaway dream

Presume your wondering….
down the hallway!

just a journal I wait to write in

to train my mind to control my dreams

passing presence

how it felt to have you move through me

By: ObligatoryInsightPoet
10/29/15

Leave a Reply

