One Last Ride

wpid-wp-1443843988860.jpeg

Gaze

Without

You

I’ll never miss without

Cast my dream aside

And I feel

He doubled crossed me

Never will it happen again

I drive the knife… this knife deep in him

To watch him bleed

I’ve always carried you through hard….

Times

Never will he see

The light

One last cushioned ride

In the back

And I feel

Liberated from the inside

Never will, never will he

Bother…. me again

Blue and red

Flashing

Find you out in a river bend

Caught on shore

Barely….

Breathing

To think

I wouldn’t know

I’ll be your nurse tonight

To check on you one last time

By: ObligatoryInsightPoet
10/2/15

Leave a Reply

