I Choke Up

I saw their eyes…. light up!

Turned to their father… they did

And the bay was calm that day

Laughter from their mouths spoke a smile over their fathers face

Trying to learn how to swim

They try to mimic me

They stay close to me

They always turn their heads to keep me in sight

I saw what was a sad face… turned into happy one

And then when they are running to me….. I choke up

So I wait!

They never seem further away from me ×2

……

The bay was calm

And tomorrow another day

Rough sea in between

I always hold things close to my HEART!

By: ObligatoryInsightPoet
9\7\14

image

ObligatoryInsightPoet

Leave a Reply

