Lit Me Up

20131228-001342.jpg
Stacked all around 

The dead sleep in thier cold boxes 

Beneath my flesh

Laying naked on a steel table

Cold shower washes my body

Dull eyes that have seen life beyond the grave

No need to bury my body deep

Just toss my ashes into the air 

For the wind will carry me away 

Right beneath my flesh

I’v died so many times to it

Prepare me for the furnace

Cleanse me one LAST TIME!

Mechanical machine carries me away to the flames
 
The bottoms of feet can feel the heat rising

I find myself paralyzed 

My screams can’t be heard 

No sounds are coming out of my mouth

Standing alone on a cliff

Release my ashes to be carried away with the wind

By:ObligatoryInsightPoet 
12/27/13

Leave a Reply

