The Void I Was Once In

20130819-171410.jpg
Release me from this void
Body bound by rusted chains
I’m on my knees
You see my emotional pain
Better than anyone else
He reached all the way from sky to sea
Nothing like a fairy tale
He came to me as a gentlemen
Drowning in my void
My body bound by rusted chains
Bringing me out of my ocean of hate
A son of God
Stuck by me from there afterwards
Making my life complete
Tossed the pieces of my broken life before him
He gave me a fresh start
So I opened the book of my heart before him
Like gushing red ink out of a fountain pen
Coverd the pages with his love
God rewrote the pages of my life
His light suddenly flooded my path
Driving out the darkness
When I woke
I found myself laying on the jetty
Laying in a glistening puddle of sea water
Marked by the imprints of rusted chains that covered my skin
Sank to the sea floor

By:ObligatoryInsightPoet
8/19/13
Inspiration from (2 Samuel 22: 17-31)
But me he caught—reached all the way from sky to sea; he pulled me out Of that ocean of hate, that enemy chaos, the void in which I was drowning. They hit me when I was down, but God stuck by me. He stood me up on a wide-open field; I stood there saved—surprised to be loved! God made my life complete when I placed all the pieces before him. When I cleaned up my act, he gave me a fresh start. Indeed, I’ve kept alert to God ’s ways; I haven’t taken God for granted. Every day I review the ways he works, I try not to miss a trick. I feel put back together, and I’m watching my step. God rewrote the text of my life when I opened the book of my heart to his eyes. You stick by people who stick with you, you’re straight with people who’re straight with you, You’re good to good people, you shrewdly work around the bad ones. You take the side of the down-and-out, but the stuck-up you take down a peg. Suddenly, God, your light floods my path, God drives out the darkness. I smash the bands of marauders, I vault the high fences. What a God! His road stretches straight and smooth. Every God -direction is road-tested. Everyone who runs toward him Makes it. (2 Samuel 22:17-31 MSG)

Leave a Reply

