Conversations Carry On

20130725-112823.jpg

Our conversation carry on
In the mean time I patently wait here in my room…
That day may seem to draw closer
Conversation carry on between us
My life surrounded by thoughts of her & me….
Our freindship grows stronger in every way
And our conversations continue to carry on
So I fill my thoughts of her & me
Can’t wait to hang with her
I patently wait here for her in my room….
Songs filled with love, on pages I write
About the way I feel
Nothing bad has crossed my mind
And our conversations continue to carry on…..
Two minds think a like
I respect her decision
There’s no need to rush
So I fill my thoughts of her
Can’t wait to get home from work…
To chat with you tonight
If I said, I’v been waiting for a girl like you
To come my way…
Our freindship grows stronger everyday….
And if I said, I’v been waiting for a girl like you
To come my way….
We’ve both been in long complicated relationships
That day seems to draw close
Songs filled with love on pages…
I write to you..
And i’ll respect her wish
Until then
Fill my thoughts of us

By:ObligatoryInsightPoet
7/25/13

Leave a Reply

