Watch Her Beauty In The Night

20130711-223337.jpg

Red glowing eyes in front of you

Watch your beauty drive in the night

On the streets of Japan

Multicolored neons light up the bustling city

They move further away

Green lights

Tell you to go

You’ve traveled so far from home

This whole time

I can’t get you off my mind

Another day I wait

To have back in my arms

Before we got together

I’v wrote about you many times

Only in love

So I’ll save these writings

Until we meet

Sometimes

I feel so lonely

Without a significant other

My tears stain the ink

I still can’t picture your face

It remains a mystery to me

Followed by the dreams I have of you and me

I don’t want to waste my time to get to know you

Since I’v waited so long

The beauty of you is still unseen to me

Just snip its is all I get of you

Cause I know the pieces will come together just right

In due time

By:ObligatoryInsightPoet
7/11/13

Leave a Reply

