“Reassurance From My Mother’s Lips”

20130614-193723.jpg

She carried me in the womb,
Until the afternoon at 2:26pm,
Nurse hands me over to my mothers arms,
The tears begin to fall from her tired eyes,
Distance is short though I can recognize the soft sound of your voice,
Filled with love and joy,
To think I used to be that little boy,
Now at the age of a grown man,
A phone call away to listen to me pour my heart out to you with the sad stuff that I go through,
Thank you mom for the reassurance that you give me,
I always enjoy the time we spend

By:ObligatoryInsightPoet
5/5/13

One response to ““Reassurance From My Mother’s Lips”

Leave a Reply

