Part 2″Suturing The Wounds”

20130614-193133.jpg

The color of her eyes,
Remains a mystery inside,
Still I try to the unlock the answers hidden within,
Except from the dreams that I’v had of her,
Black and white imprinted images in the back of my mind,
My arms begin to weaken just as I bust through the door,
We’re you’ll find a filament copper coated thread,
Fed into the mercury vapor lamp,
Suspended high above overhead,
Tepid heat from the lamp,
Warms her gelidness body,
Lying her down on a stainless steel bed,
I begin to clean the wounds,
Suturing her wings from we’re they bleed,
The healing process slowly begins

By:ObligatoryInsightPoet
5/20/13

Leave a Reply

