“Day Dreaming From The Floor”

Image
closing my eyes,
preparing my mind,
as i speak a soft voice,
words that come from my lips to you,
give me the dreams of our young children,
starting to see the young men they are becoming to be,
only tears of great joy,
and no more sadness lingers in the back of my mind,
when they aren’t with me by my side,
only through the help of you they will go on to do great things,
dreams that feel real to me,
i love the way you take over my infected dreams,
turning them into something better that i can attain,
for how your going to show and teach me your way
By:ObligatoryInsightPoet
Written a few months back 2013
Leave a Reply

